Posts tagged “CFDA Journal

Mary-Kate & Ashley Olsen — CFDA Awards, 2018

mkash (8)


Mary-kate & Ashley Olsen — CFDA, 2017


Ashley Olsen, 2016


Mary-kate & Ashley Olsen, 2016





Mary-kate Olsen -American Gold Cup in New York, 2016



Ashley Olsen -Alison Lou ss 2016, 2015



Mary-kate Olsen -Hampton Classic Horse Show, 2016



Mary-kate Olsen — The Hermes VIP viewing area at the Gold Cup


Mary-kate & Ashley Olsen -The 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards Nominees & Honorees, 2016

It’s the moment everyone in fashion has been waiting for –the announcement of the nominees and honorees for the 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards, in collaboration with Swarovski for the 15th consecutive year.

On Wednesday evening, CFDA chairman Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Executive Board, Swarovski Crystal Business, unveiled the names of those designers and fashion influencers up for the biggest nod in fashion.

For Womenswear Designer of the Year, the nominees are Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra; Marc Jacobs; Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler; Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

For Menswear Designer of the Year, they are Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School; Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone; Tim Coppens; Thom Browne and Todd Snyder.

The Accessory Designer of the Year Award will be decided between Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra; Irene Neuwirth; Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel; Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, and Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row.

Nadja Swarovski announced the three Swarovski categories.

The nominees for the Swarovski Award for Womenswear are Brandon Maxwell; Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse, and Ryan Roche. In Menswear, the nominees are Rio Uribe for Gypsy Sport; John Elliott, and Alex Orley, Matthew Orley and Samantha Orley for Orley. The Swarovski Award for Accessory Design will be decided between Aurora James for Brother Vellies; Gigi Burris, and Paul Andrew.

The 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards in collaboration with Swarovski will be held on June 6th at Hammerstein Ballroom.


Mary-kate & Ashley Olsen — CFDA Journal, 2014